I was lost a long time ago.

Photobucket
-(2007)

I’ve disliked this time of year every single year for the last five years. Every year I get asked the same thing.

“So, have any big plans this holiday season? Gonna spend some time with the family?”

Most of my family is either dead or has moved away. It’s a tough thing to swallow. Last Thanksgiving was spent alone and I drank the day away by myself. I will probably be doing the same thing this year, but the weight I have carried this year has been far greater than any before. I am an angry man and I’ve been one for quite some time now. Most of that anger comes from people coming and going in my life and discarding me. I’ve done a lot of things for people, people that in the end never really cared or appreciated it much. In a time of year to give thanks, I go unnoticed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

