shit takes money, not guts and fuckin’ glory

So, I get messaged a lot on Facebook about doing Senior pictures and I always turn these folks down. Why is that? I’ve talked about this before in here, but I have very little ambition or drive to do this type of work and the other reason is simple, and that is that I lack the proper equipment to get the job done efficiently. These are things that people with no knowledge of photography are incapable of understanding and they see someone with a nice type of DLSR camera and they automatically assume that this person has all they need at their finger tips. That is not true. Quality glass (lenses) is the determining factor of a quality image, that and proper lighting equipment, neither of which I own. I own one fast wide angle third-party Tamron lens and it suits my personal needs just fine. I also have a Canon 50mm 1.8 for cheap that I do not use much because it might be a bad copy, looking to upgrade to a 50mm 1.4 in the near future that has much better build construction.

Anyways folks. I am going to provide a list of things that you can buy for me so that I could make you happy in the future.

1. Um…buy me a fucking building to have my business in. Cost unknown, but I’m sure you can swing it!
2. 2000 WATT Digital Photography Lighting Studio (contains 2 light stands, 2 softboxes, plus a surplus of lights) $169.99
3. Canon Speedlite 580EX II Flash. $491.04
4. A Slave Canon Speedlite 480EX II Flash. $283.54.
5. Replace my Tamron 17-50mm 2.8 with a Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L USM Standard Zoom Lens. $1,399.00
6. Canon 50mm 1.4 $439.00
7. Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L II IS USM Telephoto Zoom Lens. $2,449.00
8. Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM Ultra Wide Angle Zoom Lens. $1,999.00
9. There is no number 9, it’s my favorite number so I am keeping it for myself.
10. A full frame Canon DSLR. Will use my current Canon 7D as a back up. Preferring a Canon 5D MKII, but the coming Canon 5D MKIII will do much better. Canon 5D MKII-body only- $2,899.00. Canon 5D MKIII-body only- price unknown- maybe upwards around $3,500 once first released.

I am sure I might have left quite a few things out, but those are the basics for you to get started on to buy for me. Once you get all of those things on that list for me, I will be more than happy to take photos for anyone and everyone. But in the meantime, stop fucking asking!

Thanks.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

