some green

After piddling during the winter and spring, I’ve come to the conclusion that my Canon 50mm 1.8 is a serious piece of shit. I believe that I have a bad copy of this lens which is unfortunate because I really liked the idea of having a 1.8 around. It took 6 or 7 shots to get this one. The lens only shows improvement at around f/8.0 which really defeats the purpose of having a 1.8 if it doesn’t work worth a shit until you hit f/8.0. I was thinking about popping out the lens and internals and turning the lens into pot for holding a plant for in my house. I have next week off, I might do that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

