yes!

So I am now using a 430 EX II Speedlite Flash with my current camera gear and I must say I should have bought this thing years ago! From just testing it out inside the house in lower lit places it has made a drastic improvement. I will be fully testing it this coming Saturday when I shoot Karly’s fall/birthday pictures. I still need a second lens in my bag and it makes me a tad bit nervous only having one when I have usually had two. I really feel strong about this flash unit completing my body of work and in a way I feel relief and a bit of closure and I know that is hard to understand for someone that is reading this, but I feel that way because I have went for so long struggling with the use of natural light…sure I’ve mastered a lot of it but it has proved to be a difficult journey. In a way I feel liking I am beginning again in photography and flash gives me another opportunity to explore and come up with creative ideas to use in my photos. I am looking forward to the future. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

